2009 Beauties of America’s 50s Queen Debra Gilmour Surprises Special Madison House Resident

clipped from debragilmour.blogspot.com

Since becoming 2009 Beauties of America 50s national titleholder many opportunities from glamourous to gritty have come my way.  
Recently,  I was contacted by a dedicated behavioral health professional who works with cognitive and developmentally disabled adults.  She was aware of a very special person in her span of care who just loves everything related to pageants.  She asked if I would be willing to surprise “Bill” with a visit from a real pageant queen with a crown.  

Bill was nearly in tears when I opened my crown box and he saw the beautiful Beauties of America 25th anniversary national crown.  He was thrilled at the chance to wear my state crown and sash. As he took me for a tour of his residence (shared with four other adults and care giving staff) he excitedly shared his collection of photographs of beautiful gowns and queenly celebrities.

The Bills of the world are truly what being a pageant queen are all about.
  blog it

Leave a comment